Meet the band


180218_thesemoderntimes_insta_001.pngClock-wise from the top left corner: Vladas Dominus (guitar), Johan Enbuske (drums), Kristofer Arbeus (keyboard, artwork), Lars Haukeland (vocals), and Björn Aldén (bass guitar)

These Modern Times rose from Stockholm, Sweden, in 2015. There is no style loyalty, but in the end it all blends down to what is best described as indie rock – with carefully crafted lyrics and melodies. Emphasis is also given to the visuals. Cover art, posters, and various images are given playful patterns and strong colours.

The band is not signed to any major label, publisher, or booking agent, so far. A debut EP, People Lie, was released via Record Union in 2016. Currently, the band is in the studio recording a follow up.